tonight will be awesome maybe hopefully

After I returned home from the grocery store, I was just beaming with excitement about tonight.

Tonight I’ll be embracing my inner 14-year-old attending a New Moon release party.

So, after my husband and I get the groceries put away, we go and sit in the living room. The clock struck 12:03 am and I was all “Ooooh, in 24 hours I’ll be holding my copy of New Moon!”

And he was all “Yea, Lord willing.”

Every.
Single.
Time.

If I’m looking forward to something, or I talk about what I will be doing tomorrow or next week or whatever, it’s always “Lord willing.”

And every time I hear those words, I automagically think that I’ll be struck dead.

Spill it.

