me vs wild

I first heard of Bear Grylls just a few months ago.

Why yes, I do live under a rock, thankyouverymuch.

But my hearing about him was rather unconventional. You see, I have this brother. And one day, while this brother was over at my house, he happened upon a small bug. Now, I would typically go in for the kill, but he asks “Wait, do you dare me to eat it?” Which immediately sent me back in time a couple of decades. But rather than the resounding “Yes” I would have given back then, I squealed and shrieked something about that being the most disgusting thing ever.

My, how times have changed.

Anyway, despite my annoying noise over the whole situation, he ate it. And followed it up with “Well, if Bear Grylls can do it, why can’t I?”

I knew in my heart right then, that I never wanted to know who this Bear Grylls character was. Ever.

Weeks passed, my brother visited as often as usual, ate more bugs…as…often…as usual…?, and that feeling in my heart started to grow from pure disgust into curiosity.

Maybe it’s that whole ‘train wreck’ thing.

The point of my story is that my husband and I started watching Man vs. Wild.

And while we only have a few episodes under our belts, my curiosity has grown right back into disgust.

Where it will remain for the rest of time.

7 thoughts on “me vs wild

  1. Ha…he is such a weirdo…Bear, not your brother. Although, after that bug crap, maybe your brother too!

    Like

    • HAHA! Yea, they are both a little weird. But I think Bear might take the cake. I have yet to see my brother bite into a live fish or…yea, I don’t even want to talk about those other things.

      Like

  2. Yeah, I definitely think Bear may have a screw or two loose….

    P.S. There’s an award for you on my blog. :)

    Like

  3. Don’t worry I always feel like I’m the last to know about everything too!!

    Like

  4. Pingback: A year in review. « Loud and Out of Key

Spill it.

