baby and the toe

Because so many have asked, and because it’s weird to tell a story without giving you all the juicy deets, my daughter’s big toe gets an entire post.

How’s that for excitement?

Also, remind me to never use the words “juicy” and “big toe” in the same sentence. I know they’re completely unrelated, but still.

Anyway, this Baby of hers, she used to go hand in hand with my daughter everywhere. Walks, errands, picnics, you name it. And this Baby, she even used to sleep cuddled close in Mk’s arms, under the same blanket, sharing the same pillow.

But one day, things changed.

One day, Mk took that Baby by her bootstraps and hooked one of those bootstraps onto her big toe.

And the rest is history. Baby sleeps attached to that toe, she mops my floors attached to that toe, and she takes on a whole new kind of smell when Mk rocks her footsie jams.

Because yea, she gets stuffed down into one of the feet, while my daughter wobbles around the house with a Baby shaped growth in her pj’s.

This morning I asked Mk about the whole ‘toe’ situation and her reasoning was “Cause that way it’s warm!”

But I like to think that she just has more love in her big toe than most people have in their whole body.

Well, that, and she’s mine. She was bound to turn out a little goofy.

4 thoughts on “baby and the toe

  1. “But I like to think that she just has more love in her big toe than most people have in their whole body.” I like that.

    Like

  2. Apparently I need to start attaching things to my big toe so I can have warm feet.

    Like

Spill it.

