copy-cat

There are very few sounds cuter than the sound of my girls playing house with their dolls.

And since our house is really the only house that they know, they basically just copy everything I say.

I often overhear things like “It’s time for breakfast!” and “Dinner is ready!” Along with my favorites, like “I’m gonna make cookies, wanna help?” and “I need’a find some chocolate.” And then there’s the not-so-fun “Nope, you can’t have any more snacks” and “Time for bed, you guys.”

Clearly, I spend a lot of time in the kitchen.

Anyway, amidst all the adorable banter, G will let out an occasional growl.

A growl so fierce, so…intense, one that stops me in my tracks every time.

A growl that goes something like “I NEED’A TAKE A SHOWER.”

And since our house is really the only house that they know, they basically just copy…everything..I…say?

Heh.

4 thoughts on “copy-cat

  1. I love, love, love your blog. You are such a good writier, and apparently have some pretty cute/amazing/endless sources for your stories :)

    Like

    • YOU ARE SO SWEET! Honestly. Your comment pretty much made my day. (Or week, or year…) Thank you so much!

      And nope, no shortage of stories here! It’s quite the circus. :)

      Like

Spill it.

