mom on a string

My children are the puppet masters of my stomach.

When my son dives head-first off the couch, my stomach drops. When my daughter tries to one-up him and go off the arm of the couch, my stomach drops.

And when my oldest is nowhere to be found, but can still be heard singing…

“There’s a toilet full of shoes, there’s a toilet full of shoes! Hi-Ho-Hi-Ho there’s a toilet full of shoes!”

…my stomach drops.

Because, well…have you met my children? I fully expect a toilet full of shoes.

But relief, it comes in many packages.

Never thought I’d be so thankful for Polly Pocket.

3 thoughts on “mom on a string

  1. Pingback: A year in review. « Loud and Out of Key

Spill it.

