“we already have our married dresses…”

Since my girls have been to a wedding, and since my aunt bought them super fancy dresses that they wore on Christmas, they’re pretty convinced that they’re ready to get married.

“When I get bigger, I’m gunna marry J.”

“Well, he’s your brother so you can’t marry him. Maybe you could marry daddy?”

“Well, he’s mom’s!” she started to cry.

“Awwww! But she’s right, honey. You really can’t marry J. It’s nice that you love your brother, but if you really want to get married when you grow up, you’ll have to find a different guy! A guy who loves you VERY much.”

“Who will J marry then?” asked between sniffles.

“Well, if he wants to get married, he’ll have to find a girl who loves him, too.”

“HOW DARE HE!”

G yelled and sobbed and her bottom lip quivered like I have never seen.

I had my hand over my heart this whole time because it just felt like the right thing to do when your babies are being so darn cute that you can’t even handle it.

And whenΒ G finallyΒ calmed down a bit, Mk went on to talk about her future man.

“Does my cousin like football?” It’s funny/awesome because she tells me all the time that she’s going to marry a boy that doesn’t like football so that she never has to watch it.

“Oh my gosh, this is the cutest conversation ever! But you can’t marry your cousin either, Girlfriend. I’m sure that if you look hard enough, some day you’ll find a boy who is not related to you and who loves you and doesn’t at all like football.”

“Yea…

Well, I know dad is yours, but I’m gunna marry him anyway. No one loves me like dad.”

If a mom could just fall over from the sheer cuteness/sweetness of her babies, I would still be on the floor.

2 thoughts on ““we already have our married dresses…”

  1. Oh my goodness, they are too cute!

    Like

  2. That last one made me sigh out loud. In my cube. <3!!!

    Like

Spill it.

