spring has sprung

It’s that time of year again!

That time of year where my children mindlessly chase birds through the neighbor’s yard before I realize that they just had their grass sprayed and then I have a minor panic attack because GOOD LORD, WHY DO PEOPLE SPRAY THEIR GRASS?

That time of year where dogs come from miles away to do their business in our yard of all the yards on the street.

That time of year where someone (and sometimes everyone) is forever running a lawn mower or a weed whip or a chainsaw or a four-wheeler while I’m over here shaking my fist in the air and cursing my auditory sensory issues.

That time of year where I’m scared out of my mind of the sun, but also very much need/want it.

That time of year where every time I step outside a spider lands on me from somewhere.

That time of year where much bigger neighbor boys are chasing my children with sticks and tackling them on my watch because it’s always my watch seeing that I’m the only parent in a five-mile radius that seems to even remotely care where their children are and what their children are doing.

They’re at my house FYI, and they’re driving me bat crap crazy so get to calling them home already.

I guess at least I can be thankful that I don’t have to worry about my toe falling off anymore.

Well, until Thursday. When there’s more snow expected.

BLARRRRRRRRRG, I’m such a malcontent.

Spill it.

