staycation chronicles: day two

Last year at this hour, my husband, our babies and myself were blissfully on our way to Seattle and I was the happiest of girls. This year at this hour, my husband is at the dentist getting a couple of fillings, my babies are playing video games because they’re finally not grounded off of them for the first time in two and a half weeks and I’m sitting here typing this while listening to a couple of ol’ gals ride their scooters up and down the street.

I’m mostly cool with it, but only because there’s been something lazy about this year and, even though I’m a wanderlust, I’m feelin’ that laziness x infinity.

I folded a load of wrinkly laundry, drank a bunch of iced coffee, cut a ton of my t-shirts into muscle shirts, had a lightsaber/blaster battle with my little dude, took the kids to a park on our apparent playground tour of america, had a bonfire with s’mores and talked to my sister-in-law on the phone for 16 minutes while – for five of those minutes – my husband was NON-STOP begging me to come in to the other room and watch a video of a cat wildly jumping off a ledge to R. Kelly’s “I Believe I Can Fly.”

3 thoughts on “staycation chronicles: day two

  1. He’s such a pest. Can’t a girl have a phone convo without the mr. begging her to watch cat videos? LOL.

    Like

  2. Pingback: back there somewhere: sort of revisited | loud and out of key

  3. i just love you so much, i can hardly stand it. i wish we lived near one another. you are such a shiny star!

    Like

Spill it.

