i’ll cry if i want to

Things that have made me cry over the course of the past seven days:

  • A video of baby stingrays.
  • Witnessing my elderly neighbor fall.
  • Driving with cold hands.
  • Arguing with my husband.
  • Googling terrifying diseases.
  • Shoveling my driveway.
  • Seeing a picture of a meteor…? (I know.)
  • Thinking about the Pacific Northwest.
  • Talking to my bff.
  • Finding out two hours too late that Bill Nye was at the mall and that I could have been in the same building as my childhood idol/bow-tied celebrity crush while he dropped science, but instead I was at home watching Netflix.
  • Watching Ben and Leslie get engaged on Parks & Rec.
  • Watching Ben and Leslie get engaged on Parks & Rec. INSTEAD OF HANGING OUT WITH BILL NYE UUUGGGGHHHHKJHHKJSDFHAKSJ.

I don’t even know if this is a complete list as I’m unlikely to remember the many events that cause me to cry on a weekly basis, just know – there is sooo much crying. BILL NYE. I MISSED BILL NYE.

Spill it.

