#thursday

DREAMS ARE SO WEIRD/AWESOME.

I was finally able to catch some z’s and visit dreamland last night – after getting basically zero winks at all since Sunday when gastroenteritis hit everyone in our house except for me knock on wood omg – and what a visit it was.

…Both the dreamland and the gastroenteritis, I suppose.

So I’m walking these halls, running really, with droves of people who are all doing the same things. Saying the same things, looking at the same things, asking each other all the same questions, all using the same lotion (might seem super weird, but I have misfirings figured out to a T*) and I’m keeping pace with their walking, but I keep interjecting random questions and pointing out things that everyone ISN’T looking at and no one even glances in my direction.

It was like they were on this residual loop and were completely unaware of anything else.

I was markedly frustrated, as one ought to be in a similar situation, but then I passed a table where James Earl Jones was sitting and he was all “Hey, you! Let’s have lunch!”

“UM, OK, MR. JAMES EARL JONES/DARTH VADER. PLEASE LET’S HAVE LUNCH EVERY DAY FOREVER BECAUSE I LOVE YOU, IS THAT TOO FORWARD?”

And he laughed and we ate pizza and ice cream.

*my hands are freakishly dry from all the hand washing i’ve been doing to stay healthy, james earl jones saying “totes mcgotes” is my ringtone, so i’m thinking about his cute face every time i get a text, and a general love of pizza and ice cream, probably.

Spill it.

