#tuesday

“Heyyyy, it’s me. It’s about 6:45…? And I haven’t heard from you yet and that’s pretty weird, so I’m worried/curious. Call me, please!”

“Where are you…?”

“OK, HI, IF YOU DON’T CALL ME BACK IN TEN MINUTES I’M COMING TO FIND YOU, I GUESS.”

My evening was spent sending bat crap crazy little texts/voicemails to my husband because he was waaaaaay late – like 5 hours late – getting home from work without a call/text for the first couple of those hours while I called everyone in a 15 mile radius asking if they’d heard from him and they hadn’t, soooo yeeeaaa.

He was out volunteering at a food shelf – you know, as if I don’t look insane enough – and when I finally got a call from him he was all “I’m so sorry! I thought I told you that I had this tonight…but I guess it was while you were sick…and I actually think you might have been sleeping…”

My life, guys.

Spill it.

