seven-year-old snippets

“What can you do to make that wind stop? Anything?”

“I feel like a teenager sometimes.”

“I know I’m bossy, but you can be my assistant and assistants get to boss people around, too.”

“Mom, I like you just the way you are – I hope you don’t start trying to get me to tie my shoes differently.”

“WELL, I’M SORRY, BUT THAT’S JUST HOW WE DO THINGS IN FRANCE.”

“Ohhhhh, now I understand how eggs work. There’s no baby chicks in them yet – like, when we get them from the store – because they’re missing an ingredient.”
“What ingredient is that?”
“Love.”

Spill it.

