#thursday

Things I want to remember forever:

The misfirings* I had the other night, in which my oldest daughter found the Ring forged by Sauron himself in the fires of Mount Doom. It was basically just me yelling at her to get rid of it, her slipping it on and disappearing every time I would talk – so, ya know, super fun and not frustrating at all/also kiiiind of hilarious.

*girlfriend has been a super sass, i’ve been playing a lot of video games and a general love of LotR, probably.

My son at soccer practice. All my kids at soccer practice, really, but I honestly thought that boy was going to spend the whole season orbiting my legs. I knew I’d cry and be proud of him x infinity anyway because that’s what moms do, but instead he’s running around and smiling and talking to his coaches and was a MAJOR pouty pants when his practice was over because it was “too short” and he wasn’t ready to leave. Gaaaahhhh, so proud.

Every trip to the planetarium, ever.

How t-storms rolled through last night and my husband made homemade popcorn and we all sat together on the couch while I read The Hobbit until our babies fell asleep and I had to carry them to bed.

And this morning, the sound of my children FREAKING OUT and narrating the story of the mom and dad ducks that were in our yard.

“OH MY, I DON’T HAVE TIME TO PREEN MY FEATHERS, I NEED TO FIND A NEST FOR MY BABIES!”

Spill it.

