my b-day

This morning, I woke up to the sound of someone banging on our back door. Whoever it was had already gone by the time I got to the door because every morning is like a fun little hide and seek game where I have to find my glasses, except that I’m basically blind and it isn’t fun at all.

Shortly after that, I was on Snopes.com to make sure that James Earl Jones hadn’t actually died, because that would have been the worst b-day present of all time.

I also had to throw a plastic bowl over a wasp today that has been hiding/buzzing around my basement for DAYS.

It’s like, GUYS, IT’S MY BIRTHDAY. ENOUGH WITH THE BANGING AND BEES AND HOAXES ALREADY, LOL.

Still a good day though, because it’s super gloomy and because I’ll be eating cake later and because I made my children spend the day with me rather than their neighbor friends.

It’s like, GUYS, IT’S MY BIRTHDAY AND I’M YOUR MOTHER, LOL.

#idunno #motherhood

Spill it.

