new traditions

It’s our first December in our new house – which means that this is the first time 2/3 of my smalls are experiencing Christmas in a different house than the one they all grew up in and I WILL MAKE IT MAGICAL, DAMMIT.

I’ve got chocolatey Star Wars advent calendars and a Christmastime activity planned every day and I dress our dog in festive sweaters even though he hates it and me…it’s magical.

We’ve also joined the elf on the shelf club this year and on the elf’s first night at our house, she brought “reindeer droppings” for breakfast. And my son – who is as gross as boys get, mind you – got super pissed and skipped out on DONUT HOLES because he hates it when other people/elves make gross jokes, I guess.

So magical.

Spill it.

